Tel: 01442 404333
Student Absence Line: 01442 404340
Email for general enquiries: admin@cavendish.herts.sch.uk
Email for parental enquiries: parents@cavendish.herts.sch.uk

 


Sixth Form Calendar Dates

Important Dates and Events

   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

 

Reports from a selection of visits from outside speakers.   Student Awards

 

Assemblies and Learning 4 Life Speakers

Date(s) Event
Wednesday 19 October 2016

Assembly - Diwali

L4L - Library Skills (Yr12) UCAS (Year 13)

Wednesday 9 November 2016

Assembly - Armistice

L4L - Mindfulness

Wednesday 16 November 2016 Assembly - Wacky Week /Subject Fair
Wednesday 23 November 2016

Assembly - Subject Fair

No L4L

Wednesday 30 November 2016 Wacky Week
Wednesday 7 December 2016

Assembly - Christmas

L4L - Drink and Drugs Awareness

Wednesday 14 December 2016 Assembly - Wacky Week (final information to students)
Monday 19 December 2016 Assembly - Celebration
Thursday 5 January 2017 Extra assembly - Revision
Wednesday 11January 2017 No assembly
Thursday 12 January 2017 Beyond Key Stage 4 Evening 6:30 pm
Wednesday 18 January 2017

Assembly - Elevate

L4L - Elevate

Wednesday 25 January 2017 Assembly - Radicalisation
Wednesday 1 February 2017

Assembly - STIs

L4L - STIs

Wednesday 8 February 2017 Assembly - Art
Wednesday 22 February 2017

Assembly - Journalism

L4L - speed dating with professional companies

Wednesday 1 March 2017 Assembly - student extra-curricular activities
Wednesday 8 March 2017 No assembly, No L4L
Wednesday 15 March 2017 Assembly - Business
Wednesday 22 March 2017

Assembly - Easter

L4L - UCAS convention preparation

Wednesday 29 March 2017 Assembly - Health & Wellbeing - link with exams and diet
Wednesday 19 April 2017

Assembly - Mr Fisher

L4L - Elevate

Wednesday 26 April 2017 Assembly - Islam
Wednesday 3 May 2017

Assembly - Apprenticeships

L4L - Apprenticeships

Wednesday 14 June 2017 Assembly - Employability
Wednesday 21 June 2017 No assembly
Wednesday 5 July 2017 L4L - Interview skills
Wednesday 12 July 2017 Assembly - summer work / work experience

 

 

Executive Headteacher: Mr Gary Lewis
Warners End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 3DW
Herts AllianceCEOP © 2014 The Cavendish School, Hemel Hempstead. All rights reserved.